science

SCIENCE

Cause and effect of micronutrients on hair growth

Thes nutritional factors in general and micronutrients in particular that affect (hair) health has been proven in studies. POWERHAIR® supplements therefore support hair growth because they supplement the daily diet where there is a lack of selected nutrients in everyday life.

Influence of diet

The causal connection between optimal nutrition and our physical health, with which ideally all (micro)nutrients are supplied in the required quantities through daily food, is generally recognized. Conversely, an undersupply sooner or later leads to deficiency symptoms. Hair health is also brought about by nutrition from the inside out, for which the adequate supply of stressed micronutrients is the most important prerequisite. What studies, like those on “Nutritional Factors and Hair Loss” by Dr. Hugh Rushton (Biomedical Sciences, University of Portsmouth, England).

Micronutrients and hair loss

Micronutrients - vitamins, minerals, unsaturated fatty acids and amino acids - are essential for the production site in which hair is formed, the so-called hair follicles, which surround and nourish the hair root. If the supply of nutrients is damaged or interrupted, hair loss occurs. Any measure to prevent and treat hair loss must therefore target the follicles themselves if they are to be successful.

In their 2018 review of "The Role of Vitamins and Minerals in Hair Loss," dermatologists Hind M. Almohanna, Azhar A. Ahmed, John P. Tsatalis, and Antonella Tosti highlighted the importance of vitamins and minerals to combat hair loss and for growth and that supplementation in the case of deficiency symptoms contributes to normal (hair/follicle) development and function.

The vitamins and minerals associated with the beneficial development, prevention and treatment of hair loss and growth are expressly named in this scientific work: the role of vitamin B12 and folic acid (folate) in rapid growth, for example how the effective Effect of vitamin D on hair production and maintenance. Further results show a clear connection between iron and zinc deficiency and hair loss, which another study by Dr. Emily L. Guo and Dr. Rajani Katta, who studies the effects of nutrient deficiencies and targeted and supplemental intakes of nutrients instead of or to supplement the usual diet. Micronutrients (including biotin, iron, selenium, zinc, vitamins A, C, D, E, B vitamins and amino acids) are unanimously attested as supporting and maintaining properties for normal hair development.

The micronutrients contained in the POWERHAIR® supplements have been proven to support the natural structure and care of hair and are able to compensate for vitamin or mineral deficiencies where they are lacking in everyday nutrition.

Selection of literature:

  • Rushton,D.Clinical Dermatology (2002)
  • Almohanna, H M., et al. Dermatology and Therapy (2019)
  • Guo, E.L. and R. Katta Dermatology Practical & Conceptual (2017)

More information on vitamins can be found here, as well as on the ingredients used in POWERHAIR® products and their properties, under the heading Product info on our website.

.

WISSENSCHAFT

Ursache und Wirkung von Mikronährstoffen auf Haarwachstum

Dass Ernährungsfaktoren im Allgemeinen und Mikronährstoffe im Besonderen die (Haar-)Gesundheit beeinflussen, ist in Studien nachgewiesen. POWERHAIR® Supplemente unterstützen demnach das Haarwachstum, weil sie die tägliche Ernährung da ergänzt, wo es ihr im Alltag an ausgesuchten Nährstoffen mangelt.

Einfluss der Ernährung

Der kausale Zusammenhang einer optimalen Ernährung auf unsere Körpergesundheit, mit der im Idealfall durch die tägliche Nahrung alle (Mikro-)Nährstoffe in den benötigten Mengen zugeführt werden, ist allgemein anerkannt. Wie auch im Umkehrschluss eine Unterversorgung über kurz oder lang zu Mangelerscheinungen führt. So wird auch die Haargesundheit über die Ernährung von innen heraus bewirkt, für welche die zureichende Versorgung beanspruchter Mikronährstoffe die wichtigste Voraussetzung ist. Was Studien, wie die zu «Ernährungsfaktoren und Haarausfall», von Dr. Hugh Rushton (Biomedizinische Wissenschaften der Universität Portsmouth, England), belegen.

Mikronährstoffe und Haarausfall

Mikronährstoffe - Vitamine, Mineralstoffe, ungesättigte Fettsäuren und Aminosäuren - sind essentiell für die Produktionsstätte in denen Haare gebildet werden, die sog. Haarfollikel, von denen die Haarwurzel umgeben und versorgt wird. Bei Beschädigungen oder Unterbrechung der Nährstoffversorgung kommt es zu Haarausfall. Jede Massnahme zur Prävention und Behandlung von Haarverlust muss daher auf die Follikel selbst abzielen, will sie Erfolg haben.

In ihrer im Jahr 2018 veröffentlichten Review über «Die Rolle von Vitaminen und Mineralien bei Haarausfall» heben die Dermatologen Hind M. Almohanna, Azhar A. Ahmed, John P. Tsatalis und Antonella Tosti die Wichtigkeit von Vitamin- und Mineralstoffen gegen Haarausfall und für das Wachstum hervor und dass die Supplementierung bei Mangelerscheinungen zu einer normalen (Haar/Follikel-)Entwicklung und Funktion beitragen.

 

Ausdrücklich werden in dieser wissenschaftlichen Arbeit die im Zusammenhang mit der förderlichen Entwicklung, Prävention und Behandlung von Haarausfall und -wachstum stehenden Vitamine und Mineralien benannt: die Rolle von Vitamin B12 und Folsäure (Folat) auf ein schnelles Wachstum etwa, wie die effektive Auswirkung von Vitamin D auf die Produktion und Erhaltung der Haare. Weiter Ergebnisse zeigen einen deutlichen Zusammenhang zwischen Eisen- und Zinkmangel und Haarausfall auf, was eine weitere Studie von Dr. Emily L. Guo und Dr. Rajani Katta bekräftigt, die die Auswirkungen von Nährstoffmangel und gezielte und ergänzende Aufnahme von Nährstoffen anstelle oder zur Ergänzung der gewöhnlichen Nahrung untersucht. Unisono werden Mikronährstoffen (u. a. Biotin, Eisen, Selen, Zink, Vitamin A, C, D, E, B-Vitamine und Aminosäuren) unterstützende und erhaltende Eigenschaften für die normale Haarentwicklung attestiert.

Die in den POWERHAIR® Supplemente enthaltenen Mikronährstoffe unterstützten demnach nachweislich den natürlichen Aufbau und die Pflege von Haaren und vermögen einen Vitamin- oder Mineralstoffmangel da auszugleichen, wo es ihnen im Alltag in der täglichen Ernährung fehlt.

 

Literaturauswahl:

  • Rushton,D. Clinical Dermatology (2002)
  • Almohanna, H. M., et al. Dermatology and Therapy (2019)
  • Guo, E. L. and R. Katta Dermatology Practical & Conceptual (2017)

Weitere Informationen zu Vitaminen finden Sie hier, wie auch zu den in POWERHAIR® Produkten verwendeten Inhaltsstoffen und ihre Eigenschaften, unter der Rubrik Produkteinfos, auf unserer Webseite.